Meet the Bay

And then there was Riley – a 6 year old 16h dark bay crossbred gelding. The mutt.

The bay came into my life this summer as a horse I was just riding to help the owner get him into a regular riding program. He was inconsistent, sassy, and had a TERRIBLE work ethic. With patience and a lot of trial and error he gradually began to get better, and became a much happier and willing horse under saddle. It just so happened that the grey being doomed to stall rest for a month kick started Riley’s eureka moment when I started using Riley in my lessons. Bitter sweet at the time, everything worked itself out for the better and now I have found myself with two little project ponies on my hands.riley

Leave a Reply

